Here's how to obtain a Saudi tourist visa online

Fill the application online, pay the visa fee, and get your eVisa instantly…

Saudi Arabia has opened its doors to the world through its new tourist visa. Through its new easy-to-use online portal, international visitors from eligible countries can apply for an eVisa and discover the country’s rich heritage, vibrant culture, and diverse and breathtaking landscapes.

Here’s a look at everything you need to know about the new visas…

How do you apply for a visa?

Tourists have two options: They can gain a visa on arrival in Saudi, or apply online for an eVisa by visiting  visa.visitsaudi.com/Registration/Verify  and following the simple steps. You’ll also find electronic kiosks at airports where you can also apply online for an eVisa.

How long is it valid for?

The eVisa will be a one-year, multiple entry visa, allowing tourists to spend up to 90 days in the country.

Which nationalities are eligible for an eVisa?

The visas are currently available to the nationals of the following 49 countries:

North America – Canada and US

Europe – Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marin, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Asia – Brunei, China (incl Hong Kong and Macau), Japan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea

Oceania – Australia and New Zealand

How much does the Saudi tourist visa cost?

The visa costs SAR440 (Dhs430) plus VAT.

For more information, visit visitsaudi.com/en