The Saudi e-visa has just been expanded to more countries

Travel to the Kingdom just got easier…

Saudi Arabia is constantly striving to make travel to the Kingdom that much easier. And to further assist tourists, the Saudi e-visa will now be offered to 63 countries.

The visa will now be granted to six newly-eligible countries, these include Türkey, Thailand, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Seychelles, and Mauritius for everything from leisure to business, and religious (Umrah only) travel.

Nationals of these countries can apply for a Saudi visit visa ahead of their journey via the official e-visa portal at visa.visitsaudi.com. The visitor e-visa is valid for an entire year, grants multiple entries, and permits a stay of up to 90 days. 

If you’re not sure of what to do during your trip, Visit Saudi also offers an online trip planner for visitors to create custom itineraries easily. And you can always check What’s On Saudi Arabia for the latest happenings in the Kingdom. 

Previously, the visa has been granted to citizens of Canada, the United States, Albania, the United Kingdom, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, and South Africa too.

Recently, Saudi Arabia introduced a new electronic visa waiver for nationals of the UK and Ireland. And early this year, a free stopover visa was made available to passengers travelling on SAUDIA and flynas flights. The visa allows travellers to stay in the country for up to 96 hours, and stopover visa holders are eligible for a complimentary one-night hotel stay during the stopover when booking through SAUDIA.

Visit: visa.visitsaudi.com

Images: Getty